[] Breakthrough Starshot in Pictures: Laser Sail Nanocraft to See Alpha Centauri


(L to R) Ann Druyan, Producer, Co-Founder and CEO of Cosmos Studios; Zac Manchester, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Harvard University; Yuri Milner, Breakthrough Prize and DST Global Founder; Stephen Hawking, CH, CBE, FRS, Dennis Stanton Avery and Sally Tsui Wong-Avery Director of Research, University of Cambridge; Freeman Dyson, Emeritus Professor, Princeton Institute for Advanced Study; Mae Jamison, NASA Astronaut, Principal 100 Year Starship Foundation; Peter Worden, Chairman, Breaktrough Prize Foundation, Former NASA Director; Avi Loeb, Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of Science at Harvard University; and Philip Lubin, UC Santa Barbara Physics professor, pose for a photo together on stage after a press conference to announce Breakthrough Starshot, a new space exploration initiative, April 12, 2016, in New York City.

– See more at:





[Comic Book Resources] The Line it is Drawn #168 – Real Life Female Heroes as Superheroes
[Daily Mail] Stephen Hawking joins futuristic bid to explore outer space